Ross Nickerson – Let’s Kick it – Pinecastle Records

Ross Nickerson Bluegrass Banjo CD Let's Kick It on Pinecastle RecordsLet’s Kick It now featured on Renowned
Bluegrass Record Label Pinecastle Records

Pinecastle Records - Ross Nickerson

lets kick it

This “incredibly hot” banjo project must have been filled with jet fuel the way it took off after I started playing it …

Ross’s new album is on fire!!! I listened on my car CD player and forgot which road I was traveling …

The disc IS incredible …

Every inch of Let’s Kick It is exactly what its title implies, true heel-kickin’ Appalachian joy, unrestrained delight in zesty melodies

i was amazed at how hard driving this Album is. It is a pure joy to listen too

There are two Nickerson originals featured and he proves to be as good a composer as he is a picker.


Here is is the latest release from Ross Nickerson. Accompanying Ross’ hard-driving, blue- grass banjo are four members of the critically acclaimed bluegrass band, Blue Highway, Rob Ickes on dobro, Tim Stafford, guitar and vocal, Shawn Lane mandolin and fiddle and Wayne Taylor, bass and vocals.

This album full of well-known material, highlighted with unique originals that any fan of bluegrass music will enjoy. Keeping true to his forte, Ross has assembled a fantastic set of straight-ahead bluegrass classics featuring his creative, hard driving banjo playing as well as featuring four members of one of the best ensembles in bluegrass music today.

The CD was recorded and engineered in Nashville by banjo great Scott Vestal and features fast tempos, explosive solos and some great new bluegrass music.

Free U.S. shipping on all Ross’ CDs

Discounts on Multiple CD orders

      1 - Roadhouse
      2 - Cluck Old Hen
      3 - Kentucky Mandolin
      4 - Dixie Hoedown
      5 - Old Dangerfield
      6 - Little Maggie
      7 - Don't This Road Look Rough & Rocky
      8 - Bluegrass Breakdown
      9 - Lady Be Good
      10 - Jerusalem Ridge
      11 - Feeling Low
      12 - Wheel Hoss
      13 - You Cant Stop Me From Dreaming
      14 - John Henry


lets kick it book

Let’s Kick It Tab Book Now Available!

Note for note transcriptions of all the Ross Nickerson solos from Lets Kick It. Meticulously transcribed with easy to read tab right down to the last bend, hammer-on, pull-off and slide. Get the details.

Discounts on Multiple CD orders